Suggested Book of the Week: The Screwtape Letters by C.S Lewis

So here I am catching up and here is the suggested book of the week:

The Screwtape Letters by C.S Lewis

I read this book when I was in high school. I had just started to pick up on Christian literature and C.S Lewis was an author that was in Christian non-fiction in our high school library. I looked on the computer in our card catalog and low and behold The Screwtape Letters. I don’t remember much of what I read then. As God has allowed me to move with my sanctification I have now gone back and am rereading it at the bookstore I work at Heart & Soul. Mrs. Pam lets me read books when we are slow.  I am on Wormwood’s 10th letter from his Uncle Screwtape. This is one of Lewis’s deeper books along with Mere Christianity and The Great Divorce. I remember someone saying that he had said that he could never write a book such as The Screwtape Letters because of the difficulty and time he gave to trying to dig into the mind of our Tempter the Enemy. 

 

Leave a Reply

