Minor Prophets who played major roles in the Old Testament

 

 

Each week I will post a scripture from the Minor Prophets. This semester I will be taking Old Testament Survey II where I will be studying the Major and Minor prophets. 10 years ago I would say these books are commonly ignored, and overlooked. Hopefully through these posts you will understand my love for the latter books of the Old Testament.

This is one of the Scriptures that I hold tightly too like a child his father when danger has come upon him. Who stands in our place and testifies against the one who brings forth all our iniquity? Our Defender Jesus Christ crushes the Accuser!

“Rejoice not over me, O my enemy; when I fall, I shall rise when I sit in darkness, the Lord will be a light to me I will bear the indignation of the Lord because I have sinned against him until he pleads my cause and executes judgment for me.
He will bring me out to the light; I shall look upon his vindication. Then my enemy will see, and shame will cover her who said to me,
   “Where is the Lord your God?”
My eyes will look upon her;
    now she will be trampled down
    like the mire of the streets.

Micah 7:8-10

“Are we under the guilt of sin? There is a promise, ” The Lord merciful and gracious ” (Exod. xxiv. 6), where God as it were puts on His glorious embroidery, and holds out the golden scepter, to encourage poor trembling sinners to come to Him. ” The Lord, merciful. ” God is more willing to pardon than to punish. Mercy does more multiply in Him than sin in us. Mercy is His nature… He shows mercy, not because we deserve mercy, but because He delights in mercy. “ -Thomas Watson
Leave a Reply

